The Tioga Fund Boards

The Tioga Fund Boards
12 1st St NE
Tioga, ND 58852
Tioga, ND 58852
(p) (f)

The Tioga Fund was established in 1991 through a city sales tax. 


* 50% percent of the one percent tax is committed to economic development and is available to business and industry locating or expanding in the Tioga area, 25% is committed to property tax relief, 15% for community improvement, 5% for recreation, and 5% for park facilities.


The Tioga Fund is administered by a five member advisory board appointed by the Tioga City Commission.

To submit a Tioga Fund application for review, please email application to

or drop off at City Hall.

Intended Uses:

  • Relocation of business to the Tioga Area
  • Expansion of existing business
  • Start up of a new business
  • Provide temporary or permanent financing


  • Economic impact on the local economy
  • Job creation potential
  • Impact on the local tax base
  • Ability to repay obligations
  • Leveraging from other sources


Board Members

David Grubb President
Ronica Pederson  
Nathan Germundson  
Myles Rosencrans  
Pat Alberts  






Tioga - A Place to Grow Since 1901